The Tragic Optimist

big. round. numbers.

So it’s looking like I’m going to be encountering some big round numbers this month.

The first is likely to be my car hitting 100,000 miles.  It’ll probably happen by Monday.  My sweet, little purple toaster car.  It’s a 2005 Scion xB.  The second car I’ve ever owned, and certainly the car I’ve driven the longest and the furthest.

Apparently the only pictures I have of my car are ones I took this spring to show how snowy it was.

Apparently the only pictures I have of my car are ones I took this spring to show how snowy it was.

I’m also about to hit 1,000,000 views on my Little Four Eyes blog.  That’s coming in about 7-8 days. It’s a little crazy to think how much that little blog took off.  I’m kinda proud of it.  Ok.  Really proud.  (It’s possible that the Little Four Eyes facebook group could hit 3,000 members this month, but that’s far less likely).

badge21

And then, in just 10 days, I’ll hit that big, round number birthday.  That’s right,  I’ll turn…

.

.

.

…38

just look at how big and round 38 is:

thirty-eight.  So big.  So round.

thirty-eight. So big. So round.  Just look at the circles you can make from that number.

Leave a Reply

