The Tragic Optimist

The blogging bug

I’ve been missing this blog – I’ve been missing blogging in general.  This morning, I had a couple hours all to myself (I’m working the evening shift tonight), and got to do some work on my Little Four Eyes blog.  I got so fired up and remembered how much I love these spaces.   I was like getting bit by the blogging bug again.  I don’t have a lot of time left this morning, but I feel the need to come back here and dust things off just a bit, and say hi.  I want to make the time to post here more, and get back to when I could write something without taking all day to do it.

The girls are doing great.  Hazel is pulling up on everything and getting really frustrated anytime she falls.  She’ll be walking soon, which will be a whole new adventure.  Zoe is almost 5, as she’s happy to point out to nearly everyone.   We have all sorts of power struggles as we both figure out how to interact, but I think that’s normal, and I think it’s getting better.  And we still snuggle at night, and I can’t think of a better nearly 5 year old.  The two of them together is a hoot, Hazel clearly adores her older sister, and Zoe is always trying to get Hazel to smile and laugh.

helping with laundry

—-

In other news, I’ve entered Zoe in to Prevent Blindness America’s Most Beautiful Eyes contest.  I would love your vote for her (click here, click vote – no registration or log in necessary).  I would love to have a child with glasses be the face of a program to help parents learn more about healthy eye sight for their children.  I wrote more about it over at Little Four Eyes.

1 Comment

  1. What an adorable picture! Nice to have you back here. I’ve been completing my voting duties.

Leave a Reply

