The Tragic Optimist

2010 – a review mostly in pictures

2010 started out with us here

little blue house

A cozy house for our little family

Zoe and I

Chris and Zoe

(the year always starts out cold in Minnesota)

In the middle was a lot of this

moving

and a sad farewell to this

goodbye, my beautiful old kitchen

but, we ended up with a better house in nearly every other way

hello, my new bigger grey house

and oh yeah, there was this

on my due date

which led to this

Hazel and I

who has already grown so much

smiley girl

and given Zoe a whole new role

sisters

Wishing all of you a wonderful and joyous new year.  May 2011 bring you whatever you hope for.  As for me, I’d like fewer major life changes, and a bit of rest.

3 Comments

  1. Wow! It was a busy 2010 for your family. I love the review in pictures 🙂

    Happy New Year! I hope 2011 brings you much happiness.

  2. Dad

    What great photos, Hazel smiling is wonderful. See you all soon.

  3. AN

    Love the review Ann…it’s hard to believe all of that happened in 1 year. May next year bring contentment and not a lot of major life changes (and hopefully at least one visit/trip with your cohorts in DC…including the newest friend for Hazel!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

