The Tragic Optimist

sometimes I’m confused

I was talking to Chris about the fact that daycare is closed on Good Friday – a day that neither of our employers happen to take off – and what we would do with Zoe on that day. Chris kept asking why I couldn’t watch Zoe that day, and I kept looking at the calendar for Monday, April 20, which is the third week of classes – a time that I’m likely to have to teach a class. All well and good except:

  • Monday, April 20 is 8 days after Easter
  • Turns out that this year Good Friday is on a Friday, not a Monday
  • I don’t work on Fridays

Clearly not enough coffee this morning.

5 Comments

  1. Curtis

    Holding Good Friday on a Friday? What crazy nonsense is this?

    Of course, I’ve spent a certain chunk of today rescheduling meetings I scheduled at the same time as other meetings which _I also scheduled_, so I sympathize.

  2. haha! it is so confusing how easter works. I don’t get it either, no worries!

  3. Katherine

    Thank you thank you thank you thank you. I’m not the only one who needs coffee in the morning!

  4. Ah, yes. Happens to me all the time. Cold weather AND warm weather.

  5. LOL – that completely sounds like something I would do. Completely. Thank you so much for all of your support through the past couple of weeks. You were one of my very first commenters, and it means so very much to me to know that you’re still there reading along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

