The Tragic Optimist

loser post number 2

I’m a bit late posting this.  This week’s weigh in had me down 3.3 pounds, or just over 2%.  That’s what I wanted, though I know that some of the weight is due to the fact that it wasn’t bitterly cold that day, so I wasn’t wearing quite as much bulk.  Bill asked in the comments about what I was doing exercise-wise to lose the weight – and that’s part of the problem.  Last time I lost weight, I did yoga and a lot of walking.  But I worked downtown Minneapolis where we have an extensive skyway system that lets you walk 4 miles without retracing your steps, which is awesome in the winter.  I start yoga next week.  I hope the weather warms up enough to entice me to get out and walk.  Otherwise, I’m focusing on portion control and not snacking too much.

2 Comments

  1. ohh the snacking part is sooo hard! I eat when I am bored, so really I eat a lot! haha, good luck with all this though!

  2. Congrats on the weight loss! Good luck with yoga next week!

Leave a Reply

