The Tragic Optimist

it is not fair

I don’t have the words for times like these. I’ve followed Emilie on her blog Lemmondrops for a while now, though I’ve never commented until today. She has always written so beautifully, captured her life so well in her words and her pictures. She is now on hospice care and I hate it. And yet her column on joy in the Catholic Spirit was beautiful and so full of grace, and in my frazzled, pre-holiday, stressed state, it was exactly what I needed to read.   I don’t ask for prayers lightly, but if you’re so inclined, please include her and her family in your prayers.  Or in your wishes, or good thoughts.

May we all know joy, and peace, and love this season.

3 Comments

  1. I am going to check out her blog now! I will definalty save some prayer room for her 🙂

  2. geeksinrome

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! !!

  3. I feel the same way Ann – I have gotten to know Emilie first from her blog and then via emails and facebook and was just devastated to hear the latest news ~ Here I was upset about such silly stuff last week, what a reality check – My heart breaks for her and her family and I too have been asking for prayers for that strong, courageous woman and her family !~
    Happy Holidays to you and yours and may we all hold our loved ones just a little bit closer this season!

Leave a Reply

