The Tragic Optimist

Whoa

Just looked at my dashboard and saw that I’m at 200 posts. Crazy. Seems like I should post something momentous for the 200th post, but nothing’s coming to mind – at least, nothing that seems fitting.

So I’ll just regale you all with some pictures.

it is definitely winter in Minnesota…

it's been cold, but I love the frost on the window

but I love the frost on the window

the ice crystals are so fine and perfect

the ice crystals are so delicate and perfect (and so hard to photograph with our camera)

which, of course, includes Zoe…

turns out Vonnegut's "Cat's Cradle" isn't about kitty-cats going night-night

turns out Vonnegut's "Cat's Cradle" isn't about kitty-cats going night-night

somehow, despite all her help, the house is still a mess

somehow, despite all her help, the house is still a mess

she loves painting, but I don't have a space set up where she can go crazy with actual paint, so I broke down an old box and let her "paint" with water.

she loves painting, but I don't have a space set up where she can go crazy with actual paint, so I broke down an old box and let her "paint" with water.

2 Comments

  1. awe!! painting with water, soooo cute! hee heee. she is adorable 🙂

    love the snow in your background!! so fun

  2. It ~is~ winter in Minnesota and it’s winter on your blog, too! I love the snow!

    Zoe is getting so big . . . I love the water paints. What a great idea for a little one.

Leave a Reply

