The Tragic Optimist

thankful – a running list

It’s Thanksgiving here in the US, and naptime here in the TragicOptimist household.  So here’s a list of things I’m thankful for, which may be updated as other things occur to me

  • coffee
  • chocolate
  • fantastic family
  • the best co-workers a person could ask for
  • naptime
  • good wine
  • coffee
  • wonderful friends
  • the interwebs for helping me keep in touch with, and make new friends
  • a dishwasher
  • apples, and sweet potatoes, and mashed potatoes, and bean, and vegetarian dressing, and roasted mushroom gravy, and the fact that I cooked none of it
  • legos
  • early bedtimes for Zoe

Feel free to add your own in the comments, or on your own blog

5 Comments

  1. umm coffee (hee hee i didnt think it was on your list enough!)

    ohh and sunny days, I love sunny days 😉

    happy thanksgiving!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Ann! I’m thankful for vegetables and other wonderful, good food. I’m making beets right now.

  3. LeAnn

    I love it that legos made the list. 🙂

  4. LeAnn

    I love it that legos made the list. 🙂

  5. motherhoodandpotatoes

    Wonderful list. Hope you and your family had a good Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

