The Tragic Optimist

geekishness

So I got the skirt that I coveted (you have to scroll down to see the skirt). It arrived on Friday, and I wore it to work today. I’ve never gotten so many compliments on anything I’ve worn to work.

posing learned from watching America's Next Top Model.  I'm smiling with my eyes.

Posing learned from watching America's Next Geek Model

Of course, then I had to explain what the writing along the bottom was, and most people just kind of looked at me blankly as I told them about regular expressions.  Not that I use regular expressions at work very often – in fact I think I’ve only used them once, but still.  I love the skirt.

close up of the bottom

close up of the bottom

view of the text as it's meant to be seen as you're working on the computer.

view of the text as it is meant to be seen as you're working on the computer - regular expressions cheat skirt!

6 Comments

  1. That is incredibly awesome. And you look great in it!

  2. geeksinrome

    so it’s like a cheat sheet??
    It looks fabulous on you!! Go geeks 🙂

  3. haha so cute!

  4. I love it!! Not geeky . . . original!!

  5. It is awesome! I would totally look at you blankly as you explained regular expressions, but I like the skirt nonetheless.

Trackbacks

  1. hits a little close to home « The Tragic Optimist

Leave a Reply

