The Tragic Optimist

proud girl – proud of my girl

very proud of herself

very proud of herself

I don’t want to be one of those bloggers who’s always blogging about their children’s pee and poop, mostly because I don’t find it too interesting, but I had to share.  Last weekend, Zoe decided that she wanted to sit on the potty.  A lot.  At first I was pretty excited.  Then I got bored.  It was a lot of her sitting on the pot while I grabbed a magazine or paper to peruse.  She’d go through a whole roll of toilet paper in one sitting if I had let her.  I didn’t.  But she didn’t, ah, produce at any of those sitting.  That is, until today at daycare.  We got the report of her day today that said that she actually peed in the potty this morning.  According to Chris, she was extremely proud of her self and talked about the potty the whole drive home.  Then tonight when I tucked her in to bed, I told her again that I was very proud of her using the potty.  She started singing “potty potty potty” while wiggling her little butt under her blanket.  It was probably the funniest thing I’d seen in a really long time.

6 Comments

  1. geeksinrome

    Congratulations!! The pee queen! I love how she was so proud of herself she wiggled her butt lke that!

  2. Eve

    Just don’t be too disappointed if she doesn’t do it again for another 6 months…we go through periods of interest here but only extremely sporadic actual “productions”. Since big sister was over 3 when she was potty-trained, I don’t have any great expectations that it’s going to be soon.

  3. Good job, Zoe! 😀

  4. Yay Zoe! And yeah for you mommy! Showing interest is the first step!! That’s awesome!

  5. Yeah, we’re pretty much assuming this is just at the interest phase and her actually using it was a coincidence. Still fun.

  6. Heather T.

    Tell Zoe we’re proud of her, too! J. is looking forward to seeing her Sunday.

Leave a Reply

