The Tragic Optimist

surgery tomorrow

So tomorrow is the big surgery day. We’ll be getting up at the crap of dawn to get to the Eye Institute by 5:30 in the morning. Actually, “crap of dawn” might be misleading since it implies that the sun might actually be close to coming up at that point.

I’m trying to stay calm about the whole thing, and mostly being successful, but the fact that my mom and I spent the afternoon washing dishes, sweeping, vacuuming, dusting and otherwise cleaning is a pretty strong indication that I’m not so calm inside. Because normally, I don’t do that.

I’ve been asked by a few people to give updates, so I think I will add any updates to this post on little four eyes. I don’t really expect to be on the computer too much, so if there’s no updates, you can assume that I’m just snuggling the girl.

7 Comments

  1. I’m glad everything seems to have gone well! Keeping you guys in my thoughts. 🙂

  2. You all are in my thoughts and prayers today!

  3. ohh I am thinking about you guys soo much today!!! snuggling her for the day sounds like a great idea! hugs

  4. You’ll both be in my thoughts!!

  5. May

    Good luck and best wishes for a perfect procedure and a very fast recovery.

  6. Hope mom and dad faired as well as I’m sure Z did! Take Care and give that little girly some snuggles from her cribsheet friends!
    xoxo – darcie

  7. Angela

    Little trooper! Best wishes to you guys. Hope its smooth as can be and that snuggling conquers all. Best to you guys.

Leave a Reply

