The Tragic Optimist

33

33 is not an interesting number. Not really. Not like 24: 2 dozen; or 25: 52; 26: 2 bakers’ dozens; 27: 33; 28: 1+2+3+4+5+6+7; 29: a prime number; 30: 2 1/2 dozen, also, 30; 31: another prime number; 32: 25. Compared to all those, 33 is just a bit boring. It’s nearly a third of a century, but not quite, and not quite isn’t good enough. It’s 3 11s, which means it’s the product of 2 prime numbers, but that’s really not interesting. It’s a palindrome, so there’s that. It’s my excuse for taking today off and doing nothing more productive than buying two new pairs of shoes, so it does have that going for it. 33, it’s what I am today, and what I’ll be for the next 364 days.

5 Comments

  1. Yay! Happy birthday, Ann!

  2. Happy Birthday!! It sounds like it was a good day. I tell my Hubby every year that I don’t need him to do anything for me just let me do whatever I want to do and I will be perfectly happy. To his dismay, “Jamie Day” has since expanded into “Jamie Week.” I have a great time, though!

  3. happy birthday!!!!! belated, but the wish is still there!

  4. Heather

    Happy belated birthday to you! I managed to wish you an early birthday, but missed your birthday birthday. And, I didn’t even give you a gift. Man, I knew I was a bad colleague, but I didn’t realize I was a horrible friend, too. 😛

  5. Kymberli

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

