The Tragic Optimist

18 Months

A year and a half? Really? I guess the calendar doesn’t lie, but it still seems hard to believe that we’re fully into toddlerhood, tantrums, and total sweetness.

I made the first measurement on the growth chart – right about 29 1/2 inches, or about 2.3 Rock Hammers. I was originally confused, at Zoe’s 12 month appointment, they said her length was around 31 inches, but then I realized that they measure her while she’s laying down, with her toe pointed. At least I hope that’s it, and she hasn’t shrunk under the weight of her glasses in the last three months. Her 18 month appointment is on Friday, so we’ll have official measurements then.

It’s snowing out still, but it has stayed warm enough that there hasn’t been the 6 inches of accumulation that they were predicting.  Tomorrow it should warm up to 45° and keep getting warmer from there.  The forecast for the root beer float celebration on Friday is for 60°.  Whoo-hoo!  Though I’ll believe it when I feel it.

2 Comments

  1. Person

    I have no idea who you are, but your baby is sooooo adorable and I think her glasses are just darling. What a sweetheart!

  2. Thanks, person! 🙂

Leave a Reply

