The Tragic Optimist

Why yes, I would like some cheese with my whine

Zoe’s been teething something fierce, on top of transitioning from the infant room to the toddler room at daycare. We’re excited about both (well excited that she’ll have more teeth, not that it hurts), but it’s led to a very tired and cranky Zoe-girl this week. She’s much clingier, and often gets upset if I sit down, even when I’m holding her.

Chris has been fighting a nasty virus-that-isn’t-the-flu-but-has-all-the-same-symptoms, and has been coughing, sneezing, and sleeping for the past two weeks, trying to get over this thing.

I just want my happy and healthy family back.

2 Comments

  1. Yuck – I hope that Zoe and Chris are feeling better soon. You sound like I felt a couple of weeks ago when the Plague went through my house.

  2. I hope you and yours are feeling better this week.

Leave a Reply

