The Tragic Optimist

This picture breaks my heart

The fever came back this afternoon and Zoe just wanted to be held and cuddled. I pulled out the trusty sling and she hung out there for a while. At one point she grabbed one of her sweatshirts and had me put it on her, then she grabbed another one and had me put that one on overtop. I tried to get a picture of her with all the clothes on, and ended up with this one that seems to capture pretty well how much having a fever sucks.

Leave a Reply

